Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Traveling to Israel in 2 weeks. Need advice and suggestions

Load Metric

Traveling to Israel in 2 weeks. Need advice and suggestions

Long story short I started a new job and I will be headed over to 3 cities in Israel for 17 days total for an orientation/training of their products (even though I have been a systems engineer/manager of that particular technology for the past 6 years.)

I am not Jewish and never thought that I would ever make a trip out there. I will be in Tel Aviv for the first 4 days. Then I will be 2 cities that I have never heard of. I will then be in Yokneam where their main hub is for 9 days. I will then finish up at Raanana where they have another office.

I will not be driving as the company will provide my transportation. I understand that from place to place it is about a 1 hour drive.

The question that I have is are those cities safe? Is their any danger of any conflicts! Is food and entertainment expensive? Is it safe to drink the water? What is there to do and see while I am there?

Also is it easier in customs if I use my U.S. or if I use my British passport?

Comments

4BET: Go there and stay forever

Load Metric
    From what I've read, Tel Aviv has some whore houses that put Amsterdam to shame.

Load Metric
    Quote Originally Posted by shortbuspoker View Post
    From what I've read, Tel Aviv has some whore houses that put Amsterdam to shame.
    Yeah I am not sure if I would be making a good first impression if I ask my driver to take me to said establishments.

Comments

4BET: Post less

Load Metric
    And check out the rest of my itinerary. Pretty fucking brutal but exciting.

August 28th-September 2nd- Las Vegas (personal and driving there not flying)
    September 3rd-6th London
    September 8-26th Israel
    September 27-30 Zurich Switzerland
    October 1-October 3rd Denmark
    October 4-6 Boston actually Chelmsford
    Finally back at home October 7.

Comments

4BET: Shut it down queer